Sunday Musings

I was filling out the address on the package I needed to send.

I thought it was obvious that I was in line.

From the corner of my eye, I saw a lady sweep in front of me.

I looked up and did what came naturally(unfortunately). I gave her THE look! You know, the one that says, “EXCUSE ME? ”

She read it, and quickly said, “Please, go ahead”

Immediately, shame filled me. So I responded with a “No, please, YOU go ahead”

Well, back and forth we went, ultimately, she did go first, and I left the post office with a new view of myself. Well, not new, but certainly a reminder of the selfishness of my flesh.

I share this story, only because I want you to know that what I share in this blog is my heart. It is the process, the path that I am on of learning His Song, the brokeness of my sinful, human nature that I pray is being transformed and ultimately changed. I don’t have answers, I am definitely not perfect, far from it. I like Paul, can say,

For the good that I will to do, I  do not do; but the evil I will not to do, that I practice….O wretched man that I am! Who will deliver me fro this body of death? I thank God-through Jesus Christ our Lord!” Rom. 7:19, 24, 25.

But I pray that somehow my journey will be an encouragement to you! God has a high calling on our lives and I just pray that He will make me and you into what He wants us to be!

Continually restate to yourself what the purpose of your life is. The destined end of man is not happiness, nor health, but holiness…The one thing that matters is whether a man will accept the God Who will make him holy. At all costs a man must be rightly related to God. ~ Oswald Chambers

So this morning, I realize my song it filled with garbled notes, my voice is hoarse from strained singing, but I am in the place where MY GOD can teach me HIS song!

Let’s learn to sing it together!

This entry was posted in Biblical, Learning of God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

