Chai with a twist…

I don’t like coffee, but I need internet to work.

Yesterday while my kids were in school, I set up in a GREAT coffee shop.

Axum of Winter Garden.

I didn’t know what to expect since I generally go to Panera or Starbucks on the days that I am in Winter Garden for 7 hours while my kids learn Latin, Geography, Government, etc.

When I stepped inside, it looked like a comfortable hang out.

Comfortable sofas, chairs, tables and  great lighting with a quieter place towards the back, making it perfect!

I may not like coffee, but I LOVE a good cup of Chai tea. I placed my order and added a fresh, homemade croissant. He was a good salesman.

The barista warmed the croissant and made the chai to perfection with what looked like a heart on top and a sprinkle of cinnamon!!

But enjoying the best croissant and Chai I have ever had wasn’t what made this place special.

They do business with  a purpose!

Have you heard of a place that gives 100% of its profits away? Yep, they do! They donate all their profits to help provide water, education, medical care and much more for town in Ethiopia called Axum! Go to their website – http://www.axumcoffee.com/ and be inspired!

Living outside of ourselves….

Looking for a good book to go along with this concept? Read Radical: Taking back your faith from the American Dream.

And, next time you are in downtown Winter Garden, you should stop by and make a difference!

This entry was posted in Biblical, Learning of God and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

